Dear Diary: What a Weak Week

Monday:

Dear Diary,

We don’t live in the same house anymore. After reading in a newspaper that most accidents happen within a 20 km radius from home, we moved 21 km away.

Tuesday:

Dear Diary,

I’m sorry. I can’t give you my new address. The previous occupants took the numbers with them. They wanted to keep their old address!

Wednesday:

Dear Diary,

My wife was so excited about our new house that she locked the car keys in the car. It took her more than three hours to get me out the car! She couldn’t even phone for help as I had the phone.

Thursday:

Dear Diary,

Now that we know that most accidents happen within a 20 km radius from home, we’re seriously considering buying a motor-home and just keeping on driving!

Friday:

Dear Diary,

All our problems are over! The case is solved! We’re moving in with the kids in THEIR home, so all the accidents that happen within a 20 km radius from home will be THEIR problems. We’ll be safe!!!

Saturday:

Dear Diary,

Oh, dear! My son’s dog ate my dictionary, so I had to take the words right out of its mouth. My son just nonchalantly said it was an accident! I think we’ll have to move again.

Sunday:

Dear Diary,

We’re back in our old house. To effectively safeguard ourselves against most accidents that happen within a 20 km radius from home, we simply got rid of our GPS. So, now we don’t know where we are and neither do those pesky accidents!

.

.

Please scroll down to view our accident free home.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Keep on scrolling, you’re nearly there.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

You’re most welcome to stop by for a cup of tea when you’re in our vicinity.

___________________________________________________________

If you enjoyed this article, please feel free to pass it along to your friends.

All that I ask is that you include the copyright and URL of my website.

© Emil Kirstein

(Author of Quest for Freedom)

http://kirsteinonline.com

 

